Saturday, May 27, 2023
HomePolitical GroupsKDTCKillingworth Democrats Endorse Candidates for November Town Election

Killingworth Democrats Endorse Candidates for November Town Election

Submitted by Cathy Iino.

(July 18, 2019)–Killingworth Democrats unanimously nominated a slate of candidates for the 2019 municipal elections:

First Selectwoman                Cathy Iino

Selectman                               Lou Annino, Jr.

Treasurer                                Donna Dupuis

Tax Collector                          Michelle Nuhn

Board of Finance                   Marcel Couture
Rob Rimmer

Planning & Zoning                Tom Hogarty

Planning & Zoning                 Alec Martin
Commission Alt.

Board of Assessment             Carolyn Anderson

Zoning Board of Appeals      Ben Charney
Charles Martens

Zoning Board of Appeals     Stephanie Warren

Fire Commissioner              Jennifer Liptak

Board of Education             Joel D’Angelo
Nelson Rivera
Suzanne Sack

Killingworth Democratic Town Committee Chair Annie Stirna said, “These candidates are dedicated, energetic, and thoughtful citizens who do Killingworth proud. I’m grateful to the incumbents, who have already contributed hundreds of hours and boundless energy to our town. And I’m extremely pleased that we have some new, highly qualified candidates willing to step up and help lead.”

Cathy Iino said, “I am proud to be running with this fine slate of candidates. Every one of them is committed to keeping Killingworth on a sustainable course as we confront local, state, and national challenges in the years ahead. We have a strong record of success, and we know we can build on that success to make our town even better.”

Must Read