Sunday, June 23, 2024
HomeLocal ResourcesHaddam Senior CenterHaddam Senior Center May 2023 Events

Haddam Senior Center May 2023 Events

Submitted by Doreen Staskelunas, Haddam Senior Center

(May 1, 2023) — The following are events scheduled for May 2023 by the Haddam Senior Center and Club 60:

Monday May 1   
1:00 p.m. – Club 60 Meeting – Held at Higganum Community Center, 7 Candlewood Hill Rd

Tuesday May 2
10:30 a.m. – Morning Cards
11:15 a.m. – Mobility with Jennifer
12:45 p.m. – Afternoon Cards

Thursday May 4
12:45 p.m. – Bingo

Monday May 8th
10:30 a.m. – Spring Crafts – Sticker Art

Tuesday May 9
10:30 a.m. – Morning Cards
11:15 a.m. – Mobility with Jennifer
12:30 p.m. – Long-term Care Planning with Bruce Kocsis from Bankers Life
1:00 p.m. – Afternoon Cards

Thursday May 11
12:00 p.m. – Pizza and a Movie – Hosted with Club 60 – “Amistad”

Monday May 15
10:00 a.m. – Committee on Aging Meeting – Town Annex
1:00 p.m. – Club 60 Meeting – Held at Higganum Community Center, 7 Candlewood Hill Rd

Tuesday May 16
10:30 a.m. – Morning Cards
11:15 a.m. – Mobility with Jennifer
12:45 p.m. – Afternoon Cards

Thursday May 18 
12:45 p.m. – Bingo

Monday May 22
May Birthday Celebration!

Tuesday May 23
10:30 a.m. – Morning Cards
11:15 a.m. – Mobility with Jennifer
12:30 p.m. – Afternoon Cards

Thursday May 25    TBD

Monday May 29
MEMORIAL DAY HOLIDAY – SENIOR CENTER CLOSED

Tuesday May 30
10:30 a.m. – Morning Cards
11:15 a.m. – Mobility with Jennifer
12:45 p.m. – Afternoon Cards

Must Read